Skip to main content
Sue Smith

Sue C. Smith. Sue is a five-time Dove-award winning songwriter who has had cuts by Avalon, Jason Crabb, The Crabb Family, Sandi Patty,  Steve Green, Larnelle Harris, Guy Penrod, Travis Cottrell, Mark Harris, The Martins, Janet Paschal, Pure NRG, Karen Peck and New River, Legacy V, Ernie Haase and Signature Sound, Brian Free and Assurance,  and many others. She won the Dove Award for Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year in 2004 (“Everything To Me”).  She is a 30-time Dove nominee and the writer of over 60 musicals, including Believe In Christmas (Christmas, 2015) and Breath of Heaven (Christmas 2015). In 2013, she was named the Absolutely Gospel Songwriter of the Year. Sue has written 12 #1 songs and is a staff writer with Capitol Christian Music Group. Her songs are also represented by Daywind Music Publishing. Sue founded the Write About Jesus Workshop in 2000.